Journey to self happiness!

A lot of shit has went wrong in my life and I have spent a lot of time blaming others, but what for? I should be able to forgive and forget and move on with my life.

As I sit here with my very best friend (who is glued to her ipad) I have made a challenge for myself to make myself happy and only me. Is that selfish? I don’t think so…. A lot has failed in my life and I think it is because I haven’t really spent time on me. I have always wanted to please others! Well not this time!!

I am 25 years old I have a 5 year plan…yes I know it will not always work out how I want it to, but I at least have goals and dreams. Within 5 years I hope to be purchasing a farm. I would love to own a farm house with a few acres and have a few animals to raise. Even though it hurts me to say this because I am going through a divorce, but I really hope I have found someone who treats me like a queen. I want to be oooeeyyy gooooeeyy in love…I have never loved like that before.

With all of this in mind I become very overwhelmed. During my young adolescent irresponsible days and my unfortunate mishaps I have gotten myself into a financial bind. Plus the divorce hasn’t helped my problem either, I have some debt that I need to pay off asap! So that is where I am starting. I recently got a summer job and I am really excited to bring in an extra income to pay off these debts as quickly as possible.

Just a few minutes ago I paid off 1 of my credit cards. It felt really good and I for a split second I felt a wave of fresh air. I know it will take a lot of dedication and struggling to pay off my debts and build up my savings account. But I am sooo ready to start fresh and start this journey to self happiness.

Some days I wake up and seriously just want to go straight back to bed and I don’t want to be like that anymore.

SO as of right now I am on this journey to find my happiness and I challenge ALL of you to do the same. Even if it starts with paying off 1 credit card bill : )

Leave a Reply

