I miss being a wife.

The saying “You never know what you had until it’s gone.” Is definitely what I am experiencing right now!

My marriage wasn’t ALWAYS terrible there were some good times…..very few good times, but what I miss the most is being a wife.

If I miss being a wife to a man who was awful to me I can only imagine what it will be like being a wife to a man who loves and respects me…if I ever find love again.

Anyways…it’s the little things I miss like planning meals together and going grocery shopping. I miss having a bond with someone and kissing someone goodnight. I miss coming home from work and having someone to share my day with. I miss going out for late night ice cream runs.

I sit here and ask myself if I made the best decision. But I promise I tried! Maybe if I forced him to go to anger management or counseling we could have fixed it, but he didn’t want to….so what was I to do?

I know God has a plan for me and I have to be patient, but it’s so hard. I need some reassurance everything is going to work out in the end.

I wonder if I am ever going to be a wife again…. and I know that is the last thing I should be thinking about, but I wonder if I that is in the cards for me………………………………

Oh well we will see!!

2 thoughts on “I miss being a wife.

Leave a Reply

